Skip to product information
1 of 3

Eat It Like

Vegan Range

Regular price
$12.77 USD
Regular price
Sale price
$12.77 USD

In recent years, vegan chocolate sales have risen as more and more people are looking for vegan alternatives. Eat It Like’s vegan chocolate range fits the bill for a tasty vegan chocolate treat.

Using only the best ingredients, our vegan cocoa bean-to-bar collection caters to people with dietary restrictions or who appreciate a sweet treat. Our vegan chocolate range contains fair-trade cocoa and organic ingredients. It also has no gluten, making it an excellent option for those with allergies or intolerances. Combining dark chocolate with roasted coffee beans, vegan marshmallows, and medicinal mushrooms, our range of vegan chocolate has something for everyone.

Our Vegan Range consists of 3 chocolate chapters that are gluten-free:

Geniuses. 100% vegan, the Geniuses chapter is packed with chocolate goodness, free of unnecessary additives. Combines 70% dark chocolate and coffee beans.

Astronauts. Made from 4 ingredients only, including 65% dark chocolate and vegan marshmallows. This egg and dairy-free chocolate bar is 100% vegan and offers a perfect balance of sweetness and bitterness.

Healers. Infused with medicinal mushrooms and 70% dark chocolate. The Healers bean-to-bar chocolate has something for everyone, whether you're a dark chocolate fan or a mushroom lover. This chapter combines mushrooms and dark chocolate in an exquisite blend you'll enjoy.


What is the difference between vegan and non-vegan chocolate?

Various types of chocolate exist, but vegan chocolate does not contain animal products. This means vegan chocolate does not have honey, milk, cream or butter. Instead, vegan chocolate is made from plant-based ingredients like coconut milk, almond milk and cocoa butter.

Vegan chocolate is equally delicious as traditional chocolate, and it offers a few additional advantages. Because vegan chocolate lacks dairy, it contains fewer calories and fat. And since vegan chocolate does not have animal products, it makes an excellent choice for those looking for eco-friendly and ethical chocolate.

Vegan vs dairy-free chocolate

Currently, there are many types of chocolate available on the market. Dairy-free chocolate and vegan chocolate are two of the most popular choices. But how do these two types of chocolate differ?

Vegan chocolate contains no animal products, such as milk, butter or eggs. On the other hand, dairy-free chocolate does not contain milk but may contain eggs and butter.

So if you're looking for chocolate without animal products, vegan chocolate is for you. However, dairy-free chocolate is a good alternative if you want to stay away from milk.

What are the different types of vegan chocolate?

Vegan chocolate can be divided into two types. The first type is dark chocolate, which contains no animal products, and the second type is chocolate made from dairy-free milk alternatives.

Among the ingredients, you may find on a vegan bar are cocoa butter, cocoa powder, chocolate liquor and certain sweeteners. Generally speaking, the more ingredients a chocolate bar or candy contains, the less likely it is to be vegan. However, you should still check the ingredient list and check for dairy and animal products to confirm this.

Is vegan chocolate good for you?

A vegan diet offers a variety of benefits, including better heart health, a lower risk of cancer and reduced weight gain. And how better to enjoy these benefits than with vegan chocolate? So if you’re looking for healthy snacks, certified vegan chocolate offers an excellent alternative.

Vegan chocolate contains antioxidants and fibre. It also typically has a lower sugar content than milk chocolate. And because vegan chocolate uses no animal products, it is cruelty-free. When you choose vegan chocolate, you can be confident that you are supporting cruelty-free practices while also savouring a tasty treat.

At Eat It Like, our vegan chocolate collection is 100% organic and gluten-free, crafted with artisanal quality and health in mind.

What is bean-to-bar chocolate?

To distinguish their chocolates from chocolatiers and mass-produced chocolate, small chocolate makers coined the term bean to bar chocolate from distinguishing their chocolates from chocolatiers and mass-produced chocolate to distinguish their chocolates from chocolatiers and mass-produced chocolate.

Bean to bar refers to the process in which a chocolate maker controls every stage of the chocolate-making process, from bean procurement to bar production. However, it does not have an official definition, which means it can be explored in many different ways.

Bean to bar is relatively new and is likely to evolve in the future.

Today, the term is also used to describe premium chocolate made from the best cacao beans and a high-quality blend of other ingredients using a refined production process. It's also usually associated with cacao, which is pretty traded or directly traded. Moreover, bean-to-bar emphasises the product's fine flavours, textures and transparency.

Where can you buy fair trade chocolate?

Vegan fair-trade chocolate can be purchased in a few different ways. You can first go to your local grocery store or supermarket and find it in the fair trade section. Alternatively, you can purchase it online from a site specialising in selling fair trade products. Some health food stores also sell fair trade chocolate.

At Eat It Like, all our chocolate chapters are fair trade. We support the farmers who grow the beans we use and ensure complete transparency regarding the origin of the beans we purchase.

Why buy fair trade chocolate?

Supports farmers

As consumers become more health-conscious, fair trade and organic chocolate are becoming more popular. Using cacao beans grown and harvested sustainably, this type of chocolate benefits farmers and the environment.

Fair trade ensures that farmers receive fair prices for their products and other benefits like healthcare and education. By buying fair-trade chocolate, you are supporting farmers and their families while enjoying a delicious treat.

Environmentally friendly

Fair trade benefits not only people; it also benefits the environment. With fair trade chocolate, you support farmers who grow their crops sustainably.

You can choose from a variety of deliciousness

Fairtrade chocolate producers are located in over 20 countries, such as Ecuador, where Eat It Like obtains its beans. This gives consumers a wide range of options when it comes to finding that perfect chocolate flavour profile.

105 g